Revlon Renovations

Trials, tribulations, tips and tricks of a (single) home makeover maven.

My life according to Pinterest

Pinterest definition

So most of the above definition fits my relationship with Pinterest, except that I actually attempt a ton of the crafts/DIY ideas that I find, probably too many attempts actually. See, before Pinterest I never had much interest in redesigning lamp shades or making sock monkey wine bottle holders. Now, I spend countless dollars and endless hours buying supplies and making things that I may never use, just so I can say “I saw this on Pinterest!”

I think there should be a website dedicated to ideas that people find on Pinterest, and their failed or successful attempts to do it themselves. Something like “Pinterest Challenge” would fit the bill.

Until then, I’ll just continue to post my own Pinterest Challenges here and show off my successful (or not-so-successful) attempts at the DIY projects I find during my 5-6 hours per day Pinterest binges. 🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment